BORN WITH WINGS

The Immortal Life of Piu Piu


FOLLOW

ABOUT BIANCA


Born in Namibia, the award-winning storyteller grew up with a fascination for wildlife, natural healing and art. Her first poem was published when she was twelve. Her studies in Paris (France) and Düsseldorf (Germany) led to twenty-five exciting years as filmmaker and screenplay writer for the European Film & TV industry.

Missing Africa’s mystery, magic and music, she returned to live in nature again with the whole world at her email doorstep. She is a passionate gardener and photographer. She lives in Noordhoek, South Africa, with her husband, two spoilt cats, and the world’s most curious Cape cobra who occasionally coils in her paper basket pretending she’s not there.

My Books

BOOK TRAILER: THE IMMORTAL LIFE OF PIU PIU (New title: BORN WITH WINGS - The Immortal Life of Piu Piu)

Would you be afraid, if there were nothing to fear?
Mystery, Magic, Mastery – what you are the vibration of, will appear!

A magic mountain. A mysterious book hiding a secret. A horrific beast on a spree of destruction, leaving scars of death on an ancient wisdom tree. All awaits discovery in ‘The Immortal Life of Piu Piu’, an inspirational novel that mixes mysticism and the mundane natural world in an unforgettable adventure time for your soul.

When our story begins, we dive into the mystery of existence as it draws us into a space of trust and love, a universe where we know who we are and have free choice to create and explore. It is here that our strong female protagonist, Anata, chooses her future life as an orphan bird, but when she literally falls from heaven to earth at the feet of a wayward girl and her talking cat, and their journey together begins, her memories disappear.

Born with wings yet, ironically, unable to fly and feeling abandoned by family and loved ones, she soon locks eyes with her mortal enemy, Charlot. This is no coincidence. Like a shadow, he has been following her from the afterlife since time immemorial, determined to crush her soul. As the tension between them builds towards an explosive crescendo, fear tells her there’s no escape but, impossible though it seems, deep in her soul she knows there is . . .

Set in the mystical landscape of the Western Cape coast of South Africa, the touching, hilarious, wildly romantic human-animal relationships in 'The Immortal Life of Piu Piu' awaken a sense of mindfulness and guardianship for the Earth that will leave you inspired and longing for more.

Poignant, funny, and beautifully written, Bianca Gubalke’s debut novel of self-discovery, spiritual growth, and personal transformation amazes by its unique fantasy fiction twist to the occult ‘fear to faith’ theme of spiritual authors like Brian Weiss or Anita Moorjani, and sparkles with witty spirit animals that talk in the tradition of ‘Jonathan Livingston Seagull’ and ‘The Little Prince’.


‘This story will delight the child within adults, and younger audiences, too, who yearn to explore the greater mysteries of a multidimensional universe.‘ – Robin Gregory, Award-winning Author of ‘The Improbable Wonders of Moojie Littleman‘.

‘A magical journey where the enigma of Life and Death are explored. An excellent debut novel!' – Dr. Inga Karetnikova, Critic, Film Historian, Author of ‘Seven Master pieces of 1940s Cinema'.

‘The concept of immortality and reincarnation beautifully incorporated into a novel – uplifting, serene, sensitive and comforting.' – Violette de Gaulle

‘One of the most unique stories I have ever read.‘ – Karen Moore

‘Get it today and fall in love with Piu Piu! – Rev. Leszek Kudla